Spring Chill

It’s been a relatively cool spring so far.  It’s nearing the end of April and we’ve only been in the 90’s a couple of days.  Usually by now, we’ve had a lot of days in the 90’s, so I’m really reveling in it.

Earlier this week, a cool front blew in and it made me want to sleep outside.  But alas, it was kind of raining and I have no tent so I consoled myself with writing a bit of poetry.

A late season chill
Rides in on the gusty winds.
Windows rattle,
Trees sway,
Cool winds brush my skin.
Death to hot flashes,
At least for a day.

© Karina Lovelace, 2012

This entry was posted in A Slice of Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

