The Great Crash of 2012: Update!

Today, I am a happy writer!  A gloriously, deliriously,  ecstaticly (I don’t think that’s a word but at this point in time, who cares?), overjoyed writer!  My files, for the most part, have been restored!  And the best part is that I did it myself and it cost me less than $100.

The product I used is from Get Data Software Development Company.  I downloaded their software to an extra USB (not the one I’m using as a backup for GTT.  I didn’t want to do ANYTHING to potentially mess that up.) and ran the scan to see if it could find my files.  It did! I immediately purchased the full version and saved all those missing files to that USB.  All the photos I thought I lost?  As far as I can tell, it found them too and now they’re saved on an external hard drive.

What a relief.

I updated GTT (and promptly saved a copy in Dropbox) and I’m very pleased to announce that I’ve now crafted nine chapters and about 21,000 words.  Today is a great day!

This entry was posted in A Slice of Life, For the Sake of Freedom - Current WIP, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Great Crash of 2012: Update!

  1. Diane says:

    Karen, I’m glad you found everything. I have pictures somewhere on my computer, but I don’t know where they are.

    Like

  2. Sian Williams says:

    AWESOME!!!!!!!! I am sooooo relieved. luv ^^D^^

    Like

  3. Yay!!! Good job. 😀 I keep a flash drive handy to save anything I know I will need (forever!). All my writing files are on it along with any oher documents I need and all my music…
    I am sooooo happy for you that you got everything back. 😀

    Like

Comments

