Procrastinating

For the last couple of days, I’ve found myself procrastinating. This week I wanted to work on the demise of the relationship between Mel and her husband Walker so maybe that’s it. Maybe I just don’t want to go there because the end of a relationship is akin to a death.

In writing we’re supposed to dig deep and get to the meat of the subject. Well this meat is not very tasty. Actually it’s downright awful. Crusty dust in the mouth. Bleh.

When my kids were younger, when they wouldn’t want to do something because they didn’t like it, I remember telling them that they didn’t have to like it. They just had to do it. I really should take my own advice.

Easier said than done.

Can you tell I’m still procrastinating? I’m writing this blog post and not what I should be writing which is the demise of the relationship between Mel and Walker.

This entry was posted in A Slice of Life, For the Sake of Freedom - Current WIP, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

